I know I haven’t written in almost two months.

Eleven months ago (almost to the day!), I wrote about us getting out of the military, due to no longer being desirable to the military because Mike had the audacity to age. After nearly a year of back-and-forth with the military, quite suddenly, it’s finally over. We’re getting out. There is an end in sight. Seamus and I are moving down to Panama City Beach, Florida the weekend of the 18th (ish, and this is subject to change) and Mike will follow as soon as his ETS date arrives.

I’ve gone through a range of emotions since we got the news (it hasn’t helped that Christmas is quickly approaching).

They’ve ranged from this:

Too Much.

To this:

OMGYAY!!!!!

(We’re watching Elf, bear with me.)

I’m excited…and terrified. Seamus is mostly excited (save for one terrible morning when he thought we would be leaving Sophie- we’re not)- especially about starting a new school. Mike is in the same boat as me for the most part.

It’s a big change, but I’m ready to be done with the military. It has been a good run, but  I am ready to stop being SSG Trim’s wife and start being Mike’s wife and Seamus’ mom. Our future is a little unsure right now, but we’re all in this together.

