Auburn football started a couple of weeks ago. While I have been *ah-hem* less than impressed this season, it has made for Saturdays filled with yummy junk food*.
*I’d like to again take this moment to remind you that this blog is not a health food blog.

This past week on Twitter, my husbandboyfriendobject of lust…favorite actor Nathan Fillion posted his recipe for 7-Layer Dip. Now as much as I love me some Captain Hammer, his recipe sounds  “meh” at best. My 7-Layer Dip kicks Captain Mal’s 7-Layer Dip’s sweet little ass. Sorry, Castle…er, Caleb…er, Nathan.

Just like that.

I also made my Devilish Taco Dip. This stuff is HOT. Perfect for clearing your sinuses.

Devilish Taco Dip

2 lbs ground beef (cooked, drained)
2 lb block Mexican Velveeta (cubed)
3 cans HOT Ro-Tel (UNDRAINED)
3 envelopes  taco seasoning

Throw it all in the crock-pot on low, stir occasionally, serve with tortilla chips (I like Tostitos Scoops). You can also omit the beef or tone down the heat by using plain Velveeta and mild Ro-Tel.

Keep a towel handy. You will sweat.

But the best thing I made today (IMO) was a new recipe I tried.

Cake Batter Rice Krispie Treats.

Cake Batter Rice Krispie Treats
1 stick (1/2 cup) butter
1 package miniature marshmallows
1/2 cup yellow cake mix (I used French Vanilla)
6 cups Rice Krispies

Melt your butter in a pan and add marshmallows. As the marshmallows start to melt, add your cake mix in, one spoonfull at a time. After the marshmallows are melted (and all the cake mix is incorporated), add in the Rice Krispies  and immediately press into the pan. 🙂

I won’t even judge you if you can’t keep your fingers out of your mouth.

