So, yesterday I did some spinning for the firt time in a while because I seem to be in a knitting funk. Nothing I've knitted hs turned out right and I just keep messing up. So, I dusted off the Sonata and had a grand old time.

DSC04231

DSC04234

DSC04238

DSC04243

DSC04244

(Repurposed Broken Pot)

DSC04247

Ghetto Lazy Kate

And 2 single-ply wool singles and 2 novelty yarns later, here's what we have:

DSC04251

My Funny (looking) Valentine

DSC04252

And, well, I don't know what to do with it. 156 yards of bulky-spun art yarn. Buuuuut, since I don't know what to do, I've decided to give it away. For free, even. All I ask is that you answer a trivia question and that you actually USE the yarn if you win it.

This contest is open to anyone, anywhere. I'll even cover the shipping. One entry per person. Void where prohibited, don't talk to vampires, eat your vegetables, use protection. Registration is open, well, now, just comment below with the answer to the trivia question. On Sunday, February 6th at noon (or thereabouts, I do have a life), I will close comments and pick a winner using random.org. Tell your friends, tell your neighbors, tell your mom. Spay and neuter your pets.

So, the aforementioned trivia question? Here it is:

How old was I when I met (and began dating) my husband?

(Hint: I wasn't legal, but I was legal enough)

That's it. Not hard. πŸ™‚ 

Good luck and have fun! πŸ™‚

Edit:

Congrats to Andi!

Picture 6

