I've been on a sweater knitting kick lately.

First, I made Margot. I attempted this sweater a while back with some different yarn and ended up ripping it all out because I didn't like it the way it came out. I picked up some super-fancy wool/bamboo yarn from Blue Moon Fiver Arts  in "Thraven" (also in the correct weight for the pattern) and I am THRILLED with it. It took me about 3 weeks to knit.

Next, I made Oatmeal out of locally-dyed Shalimar Yarns Missy Bulky in "Fairy Dust". I love this pattern. Like, seriously L-O-V-E. If you have never knitted a sweater before, this is a great beginner pattern. It's knit out of bulky yarn, so it goes quickly enough to keep your attention – I'm a slow knitter and I knocked it out in 4 days knitting here and there. It's fun and cozy and I adore the color. 🙂

And now, I've started a new sweater. I'm knitting Owls in Dream in Color Groovy in "Ruby River".

And, yes, the name Owls is appropriate. This is a photo of the finished sweater from the pattern designer. 🙂

So, yeah. I've been busy, but I'm really enjoying it. And, I'm going to have a slew of awesome sweaters for this fall and winter. 🙂