I fear my life is being taken over.

A group of individuals seem to *gulp* orchestrating my every thought, my every move. 

I don't know how much longer it will be until they take over my blog as well.

For now, this is my one safe haven.

My life has been taken over by:

Iron Man…

Batman…

The Green Lantern…

Spider-Man…

and, lately, most of all…

Star Wars.

If I am completely honest with you, I haven't seen all of the Star Wars movies. I've seen one of the "first" ones- the one with Princess Leia in a metal bikini- but other than that, I've only seen the latest ones (the ones that came out in the past few years). Seamus has seen all of them, thanks to a neighbor-child. After he saw them, he begged me to buy him the movies. However, I got confused about which ones he saw and I bought The Clone Wars movie instead. Oops…only not: He instantly latched on and LOVED it.

Now he's crazy about both of them.

And now they're slowly infecting every part of our lives, including homeschooling. This morning, Seamus was having a bad morning. He didn't wants to do ANYTHING. No homeschooling (not even math, which he enjoys) and when I finally got him to do something, he told me he couldn't (like 10-2. He couldn't do that. This is the kid who is two steps from doing triple digits and he couldn't take 2 from 10.). I finally had enough and told him I was ashamed of his behavior (usually works) and he said, "Well, I hate you! And I don't care if you're ashamed of my behavior!" so, I turned around and said, "Well, Master Yoda is ashamed of your behavior, too!"

And then I immediately thought, "Did I really just say that?" and had pretty much decided that I needed to be around other adults STAT when…

it worked. It totally worked. My child could not stand the thought of the Jedi Master being ashamed of his behavior and immediately straightened up.

Maybe this Star Wars obsession isn't such a bad thing afterall!

