OK, back in December, I wrote about the latest (and very disppointing) issue of Knitty. Since then, I've been eagerly awaiting the new issue to see if it was a whole lot more stuff that I didn't care to see (not to mention make) or if they redeemed themselves.

Well, they did…kinda.

Meet the new issue of Knitty.

So, there you have it. Now if they'll just keep improving, they might just keep me coming back.

I've been knitting a Liesl. I was knitting a Margot with the yarn I'm using, but I ripped it all out when I got 3/4 of the way finished and tried it on. It was way too big (despite me making a size smaller than I thought I would need to make up for the slightly heavier yarn), and while a lot of people said I should finish it and sell it, I bought that yarn for ME, so I ripped out all this work:

And am turning it into this:

I am really quite pleased with how it is coming out. I cannot wait to wear it. However, because I get fits of knitting ADD, I decided to start on a felted Easter basket for Seamus. I feel like I'm knitting the world's biggest hat. To give you an idea of how big it is, this is the bottom of it, displayed across my 15" monitor.

Last month was my mother's (and aunt's) birthday. Since we're saving up for a move, I decided to make their presents instead of buying them.

For my mother, I made a drop-stitch scarf:

And from the handspun that Seamus dyed, a shawl (which is huge and so mesh-y that I'm fairly certain that you could use it as a fishing net if you were ever stranded on a desert island):

And for my Aunt, I made a simple loose scarf from some handspun that I dyed. 🙂

And, well, I liked my mother's drop-stitch scarf so much, I had to make one for myself. 😉 I REALLY love this yarn.

