I finished one of my socks from the Awesome Socks pattern. Loves it. Very stretchy and nice. I also love the way the yarn worked up. Please excuse my large Irish ankles and wide Irish feet; I can't help it, I just have a good under-standing. 😉

I should be working on sock #2- I do have 2 feet- but linen stitch kills my hands. So, instead, I'm working on a Transformers Washcloth (if you should decide to make this, there is an error on line 25, it should read MB4, K3, P5, K5, P1, K2, P3, K2, P1, K5, P5, K3, MB4. The designer doesn't mention this error, but many other websites do.) for Seamus and a Baby Surprise Jacket for a friend.

Here are the beginnings (probably about 1/4 done) of the washcloth (if you're looking at the picture of the finished project, we're working from the bottom up):


The yarn is nothing special- plain ol' Lily Sugar and Cream cotton yarn from Ye Old JoAnn's. I wish it were solid, not veriegated, but I already had it. Oh, and that's my bike. Hi, bike.

And here is the Baby Surprise Jacket that I've barely started (and is on hold thanks to Seamus throwing away my stitch markers):


That is "Copper Patina" from Huckleberry Knits on BFL. I originally intended to sell this yarn, but then I found out baby was already here and it just seemed perfect.


Father's Day was celebrated last weekend here in the Trim house. Next week my BFF and her kiddos are coming here to visit, so we figured we better spend this weekend doing last-minute things. Today was spent going to Target to buy trash bags (how glamourous!) and taking Seamus to Toys R' Us to have him show us stuff he wants for his birthday (which consisted of Transformers, Transformers, Transformers, and Iron Man). While we were at Toys R' Us, Seamus picked up a kite (Transformers themed). Best $1.99 I ever spent.

I think that he probably ran around for a couple of miles with that kite once he figured it out. Then he was exhausted and laid down in the clover.

God, I wish I could be that free.

As I mentioned earlier, my best friend Ryan and her brood are coming to visit next week. She's arriving on Saturday and staying until the 7th of July. We have all kinds of things planned including the requisite trip to DC, a trip to the Crayola Factory, Amish country, fireworks, the Baltimore Aquarium…whew, that's a lot. When she leaves, Seamus and I are hitching a ride with her back down South for a couple of weeks to visit my parents. We're going to spend some time at the beach (woo, condo time) and I plan on taking Seamus on the Pirate Ship finally- I've been wanting to for years, but he's been too little to really enjoy it. I also plan on getting some non-studio photographs taken of me and Seamus. I need to go shopping for an outfit for him to wear to that while Ryan is here- she's good at that. I can't wait to see her.

