God, has it really been over 2 months since I updated? I'd like to say that I've been busy curing cancer or taking in orphans or something equally amazing, but the truth is, I've just been trying to keep my sanity.

Christmas was lovely. Seamus got a bunch of stuff and so far, nothing has been completely neglected, which is good. I would list everything, but frankly, I can't remember. We didn't go crazy or anything, but Christmas is just a blur to me. I got some great presents and so did Mike. I got a set of new Le Creuset cookware (thanks, mom and dad), which I am head over heels for. Mike says I'm the only woman he knows who would actually be thrilled to get a kitchen appliance for a gift. I got a new pair of sunglasses from Mike, which I desperately needed, my poor old pink ones were coming apart. All in all, it was a great Christmas.

I got to see my aunt, uncle, cousin Brandon (and his lovely wife Audrey, whom Seamus calls "Laundry"), and my cousin Cole. It was so nice to see them all and even nicer to sit down with someone who wanted to learn to knit (that would be Laundry). She picked it up pretty quick and according to her blog, she is coming along quite nicely. I'm so proud that I can say, "I taught her that!". (While you're at her blog, check out her AMAZING quilts. I could die of jealousy.)

Mike is in school in Augusta, GA, which is why I'm down in Florida visiting my parents with Seamus. Seamus has been taking the seperation from his Daddy incredibly hard, which, in turn, has made it incredibly hard on me. They talk on the phone, Mike came down at Christmas (which left us broke as a joke), but ever since he left to go back, Seamus has been acting out in a BIG way. He has been hitting, punching, having fits, and generally a whole laundry list of other things that he never does. I've talked to him, I've punished him, and I've done everything in-between. he keeps saying the same thing: "When is my Daddy coming back? He said he was coming back." I'm taking him to Augusta this weekend (thank you, Dr. King, for the holiday) to let him see Mike and, hopefully, quelch the monster inside of himself.

After Mike went back to Augusta, Seamus and I stayed a few days with my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law (Tatoe and Mammaw, respectively). While we were there, there was a Mardi Gras parade downtown in honor of the bowl game being played in Mobile. My MIL and I took Seamus because we never seem to make it down there for actual Mardi Gras. Seamus enjoyed it immensely and caught a ton of beads, but only a couple of moonpies (I…I mean, HE was very sad about the lack of moonpies).

I also got to see my best friend of 17 years, Ryan (I mean, seriously, how many people can say that?). We're going to re-try this picture again when I see her on the 31st for her Scentsy party. Maybe then my bangs won't be tucked up under my sunglasses. I love seeing Ryan, I just wish I could do it more. I miss her terribly and I wish I could have been there for her during the past few months.

All in all, though, we're all doing well just mucking through life. We're all healthy and happy (save for Seamus and The Great Separation Anxiety of 2009) and well. I hope the New year finds all of you the same (save for separation anxiety 😉 ).

