They're still alive! I woke up to find them quite wilted, so I thought they were gong to die, but I watered them and they perked back up. I think I'm going to have to water them 2x/day. I mean, they've been sitting in water 24/7 since they were planted (plugged into holes?), so I guess that makes sense, but I suppose that the 95+ degree weather we've had hasn't helped.


I took this earlier and decided it was too hot and everything looked wilted, but the pic is still neat.

Dill (forgot Chive)

Italian Basil

Purple Basil

Parsley and Thyme

Mint

I swear my child wear clothes on occasion. It has been so hot, though, that I've been worried about him getting a heat rash (he's prone to it). He is allowed to go out for 15-20 mins a few times per day and tool around on the patio in the firetruck he got from my parents for his birthday last year. It's meant to be a pedal car, but Seamus refuses to pedal. he won't pedal anything- including his tricycle. He just Flintstones around. Yabba dabba doo!


He looks so much like Mike right here…

Speaking of Seamus' birthday- he'll be 3 in less than a month! I can't believe he's getting so big! We aren't really planning anything. We'll be at my parent's house in Florida less than 2 weeks from then, so I think we're just going to get a cake and have a small get-together, maybe. Maybe we'll just go to dinner or something, IDK.
