The garden is doing well! Fabulous, even! I am seriously enjoying this endeavor. I have never gotten such enjoyment out of plants. I'm incredibly proud of my little hydroponic garden. I'm so glad I got it.

Purple Basil

Mint

Dill

Chive

Italian Basil

Thyme

Root System- which I think is pretty neat.
You can also see the water running in the NE corner of the hole.

Meet Mike, Seamus, and Maddy's butt. This is how they sit and chill and watch TV or whatever. how would you feel to look to your right on a regular basis and see this? Mike calls her his pillow. That pillow can make a helluvah mess.

Funny, sometime Seamus calls Maddy his pillow, too….

They say "It is best to be both feared and loved; however, if one cannot be both it is better to be feared than loved." Wouldn't it be lovely if you could just be loved? I made a hard decision this week: I scaled my business back in a major way. I have a gorgeous boy here who needs me and I can't keep up with my workload AND keep up with him. So, I quit my congo, K&F, and I moved my business off Hyenacart and entirely onto my Etsy store. I knew this decision would come as a shock to my congomates, but I never expected the reaction and fallout I received. I was so incredibly hurt and as much as I would like to say I am over it and put on my brave face…I'm not. When I think about it, my heart hurts. When I think about it, I just can't believe it. I just don't understand…and I'm not going to pretend I do. I'll get over it, just not today.

