…or a week, or even 2 months. I went home to Florida for a while for some much-needed R&R. While we were there…

Seamus went to preschool at my mom’s church….

We had a dino-centric Easter….

Seamus molested a mermaid in a Margaritaville….

And we went to Disney World!


Outfit by the gorgeous and talented Hilary at A-Squared Designs

All in all, good times were had by all and I can back refreshed, relaxed, and in love with my husband. I know a lot of people think I’m crazy for going away from him for such long periods, but frankly, I have known Mike for 11 years. We all need some time away from each other every once in a while. It does a body (and a marriage!) good. How can you miss someone if you’re with them 24/7? Oh, and somewhere in there, I turned 27. Crazy. I’m the same age my mother was when she had me. I can’t believe Mike will be 28 in September, either. When I met him, he was 16! Not to mention, Seamus will be 3 in July. Wasn’t he just born a few weeks ago?

Speaking of my glorious hubtard, he got a well-deserved promotion! I’m so proud of him. I’m not terribly proud of the fact that we have to be there at 7am on Thursday for the ceremony, but what can you do? Don’t they know life doesn’t begin around the Trim house before 9am at the earliest? And they expect me to be there AND presentable with a presentable 2-year-old at 7am? They have GOT to be out of their minds.

See the lovely bruise in the middle of my child’s forehead? He got that number by taking a small Rubbermade container and arranging the couch cushions so he could SLED down them. Needless to say, it did not end well. And lucky, lucky me has to take him to the doctor tmw for his preschool physical. This is going to be fun to explain. After the broken arm and then this, I’m sure CPS will come banging on my door.

Spring is here and gorgeous. How I’ve missed REAL spring. I’ve never lived anywhere with 4 definite seasons- so this is an absolute WELCOME change. I love going out with Seamus in the afternoons and blowing dandelions and picking flowers (weeds) for Daddy. Life doesn’t get much sweeter.

