I meant to put my listings up last night, but the internet went down about 9:30 and wasn’t back up by the time I was in bed at 2. So, instead, I intended to finish a pair of shorties for my store’s grand opening. I was going to put a moose on the left leg. That simple moose took on a life of his own and got more and more complicated. He took me 3 hours last night and I’m still not finished!

Forgive the bald spots- he needs cleaning up. He turned out so cute that I can’t sell him! It was bound to happen sooner or later, I suppose. I finally made something that I just can’t part with. I’m not a sentimental person at all. I sold my wedding dress, I ebayed a promise ring. Things are just things, but I just couldn’t part with these shorts. They’re made from EllieBelly‘s organic merino in Peacock. I may just have to kidnap her and bring her to Japan and force her to dye for me. I can’t help but love her, she lives in Alabama. 😀

So, since I had a love affair with a moose last night instead of stocking my store, I did that today. It took me longer than I thought it would. I had to go back and keep fixing things, but I think everything is good now. I just wish I knew how to add a solid background behind text and pictures. Maybe I need to suck it up and pay someone to teach me…or bribe someone.

I’m so stressed about opening up my HC. There’s a good buzz about my stuff, but I’m so scared people are just going to look at it and go, "Crap." At least I’m not trying to create yet another diaper. I cannot belive how flooded the diaper market has become just since I started cloth diapering. There are 121 diaper stores on HC alone. I cannot imagine how dunting it would be to try and break into that market.

Seamus suddenly looks so much older. We went to the park yesterday with Kelly and her daughter, Becky, and Kelly took some pictures of him. He looks like he’s 4, not 19 months. I remember when he looked lost in his infant seat, now he’s about to outgrow his convertable car seat. He’s not even 2 yet! What are we going to dooooo?

